Slow Cooker Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This was very good. I made it as written. What I did was serve it over egg noodles. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathlene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westport, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Meredith, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This will be my new go-to recipe for beef stew! I added 2 cups beef broth as someone else suggested, italian seasoning instead of the thyme, and sprinkled in some paprika, garlic salt and black pepper. The ratio of meat to veggies was perfect, and loved the tomato base flavor that the tomatoes and paste added. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I just made this last night and both my husband and I enjoyed it! I listened to others suggestions to sub Italian seasonings for the thyme and it was perfect! I might try adding just a little red wine next time to add a little flavor, but overall great and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Very good and simple! Other recipes for beef stew are so complicated and require a fully loaded kitchen. This recipe has limited ingredients but creates a great stew. I added a half a pack of stew seasoning after reading other's reviews to tone down the tomato flavor but avoid the over salty taste. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Great basic recipe if you are looking for a stew with red sauce rather than the brown gravy way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This recipe was easy and very good! I will definitely make this again. I added beef broth and used italian seasoning instead of thyme. This is one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Best beef stew recipe I've made. You can't really taste the Thyme (which I'm not crazy for) and the leftovers are thickened perfectly. I love beef stew and I'm sticking with this recipe. I did use the no salt tomatoes and had to substitute tomato soup (15 oz, not condensed) for the paste. I also used 2.5# of stew meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Oh man, this turned out so good. i took some other's advice and didn't add thyme. I put in italian seasoning. Also added some potato flakes to thicken it up. Will definitely do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Fantastic Beef stew. I added in about 2+ cups of beef stock because 1/4 cup of water is not enough water for the amount of food in the slow cooker. Turned out great. This was the best stew we have made so far in our slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Love this stew. I make the stew a bit thicker by mixing flour with water then putting it in the stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States