Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Couldn't be easier. The use of BBQ sauce is a nice change from the more commonly used onion or mushroom soups. We're on a low-sodium diet, so I watered down the worcestershire sauce using 1/2 water and 1/2 sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
So tasty! I loved the worchestire taste the beef picked up! This is the first slow cooker roast that my boyfriend has approved of. I minused the veggies as we like mashed potatoes with roast and sprinkled the roast with a little onion & chili powder. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
this was awesome although I substituted A-1 marinade for the BarBQ sauce. Just fell apart at the end of the day and sweet as could be. Served with mashed poatoes and peas. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Whitefield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This is an excellent recipe. The meat was so juicy and tender. The carrots and celery had a very nice smokey flavor to them, which I had never experienced, but loved! Am definitely going to be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I love making this on a busy day. Throw all the ingredients in the slow cooker in the morning and sit down to a nice homemade dinner in the evening!It always comes out tender and juicy.(It's also a nice change from a regular roast beef recipe.) It has a really nice smokey yet mild bbq taste to it. The sauce was especially good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrascoMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
this was terrible. Every thing tasted the same-all b.b.q It would have been o.k. if only the meat had the b.b.q. taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
So simple and easy used what I had and it turned out perfect My husband would have given it a ten!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Very tender and good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Very good! We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
VERY Easy and super simple but it was delicious. I found the BBQ sauce and worcestershire sauce were a good combination and neither one overpowered the other. I made it over rice as suggested and made (haha boiled more like it!) fresh sweet corn on the cob, and it was a great compliment to the gravy from the bottom of the crock pot poured over rice. The roast was perfectly cooked. I was unsure what shpinky meant by "chopped" carrots and celery but I chopped them down to small bite sized peices about the size of half a penny. Enough so that they would still flow fairly easily out of the gravy boat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Warren & Mary Murray

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States