Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Excellent beef roast. I have always found round roast to be dry and altogether inedible but with this recipe it was falling apart under the knife. I have made this twice now, trying both six hours and eight hours, and believe me, the extra two hours is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Awesome and unbelievably easy. Its very filling and is super quick to throw together. It was a bit sweet and a bit spicy, but both probably could be fixed easily with some ingredient tampering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joerin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Murray, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Excellent roast recipe...omitted the barbeque sauce because my hubby likes "real meat" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was the first beef roast I've ever cooked and it was excellent and my husband loved it! The only ingredient I didn't have on hand was celery but we didn't miss it. I'm cooking it again next week and I'll add the celery to compare the difference in taste. I can't imagine it tasting any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I also took the suggestions and added 1/2 cup of water and used the sweet baby ray's bbq sauce. I did not have celery but it wasn't missed. The veggies do not taste good the other reviews are right that it's just suppose to add flavor to the meat. The meat though was great!! I will definitely be making this recipe again!! I cooked it for 3hrs on high and 3 hrs on low and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was a very tasty dish and the first slow cooker recipe I ever tried. I did not have all the veggies so I just used onion. After the roast was done I thickened the juices slightly for more of a gravy. The leftovers are in the fridge, the meat shredded in the sauce and will be used for sandwiches, with coleslaw, tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea98

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This is super good. Used a 5lb roast with 1/4 Worcestshire, 3/4 BBQ sauce and 1 cup water. Slow-cooked for 7.5 hours. Will probably cook for 6-6.5 hours next time. Thanks! Mom loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Made it for dinner tonight.....YUM!!! Didn't add the veggies. Added onion flakes in with sauce mixture. So tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Despite the unappetizing picture accompanying the recipe, this turned out delicious. I had a bottom round and no clue what to do with it. I was skeptical about such a simple recipe - but I lacked ingredients for other recipes. I just put the beef and some potatoes and red onion, in the crock pot (after browning the beef), added the two sauces and left it on low for 10+ hours. Everyone loved it. I especially liked that it had a bit of a kick! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I totally hated it and so did my family. Next time I'll just use my Grandma's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States