Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Not a bad taste, but not as tender as some of the recipes I have tried. I omitted the celery, as I hate the taste of it, and did not miss it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Delicious. Only change I made was I did not add the carrots or celery since I was out and didn't want to run to the store. Very easy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I'm drooling remembering how good this was. I made this for our Sunday dinner with my roommates and they were still talking about it days later. I skipped the celery and carrots and had veggies on the side. Definitely bringing this back soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crow
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was the first time I'd ever used a crock-pot or made a roast. I had an almost 4lb. roast so I added more liquid and also didn't really have any veg that I thought would go well except onion. I used A! marinade as I didn't have bbq sauce. I let it cook from 5:30 am to about 5:30 pm. It was tender and juicy. I really didn't have to cut it or anything it just fell apart. The warmth and small kick from the A! and w-shire was comforting and brought thoughts of curling up on the couch on a cold night munching the roast. I can't wait to have some of the very little leftovers on bread with provalone cheese tomorrow. If my brother doesn't do one of his amazing disappearing food tricks while I sleep tonight. YUMMY, that is all I have left to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Excellent beef roast. I have always found round roast to be dry and altogether inedible but with this recipe it was falling apart under the knife. I have made this twice now, trying both six hours and eight hours, and believe me, the extra two hours is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Awesome and unbelievably easy. Its very filling and is super quick to throw together. It was a bit sweet and a bit spicy, but both probably could be fixed easily with some ingredient tampering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joerin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Murray, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Excellent roast recipe...omitted the barbeque sauce because my hubby likes "real meat" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was the first beef roast I've ever cooked and it was excellent and my husband loved it! The only ingredient I didn't have on hand was celery but we didn't miss it. I'm cooking it again next week and I'll add the celery to compare the difference in taste. I can't imagine it tasting any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I also took the suggestions and added 1/2 cup of water and used the sweet baby ray's bbq sauce. I did not have celery but it wasn't missed. The veggies do not taste good the other reviews are right that it's just suppose to add flavor to the meat. The meat though was great!! I will definitely be making this recipe again!! I cooked it for 3hrs on high and 3 hrs on low and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was a very tasty dish and the first slow cooker recipe I ever tried. I did not have all the veggies so I just used onion. After the roast was done I thickened the juices slightly for more of a gravy. The leftovers are in the fridge, the meat shredded in the sauce and will be used for sandwiches, with coleslaw, tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea98

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States