Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Sorry but I can't get on board with all the great reviews. I followed the recipe exactly but I found the meat to be very dry and uninspiring. The slow cooker liquid did make an excellent gravy which when combined with mashed potatoes saved the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pollokev

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Delicious! Did not use carrots or celery. Used onion, fresh garlic, and added a can of Rotel. The meat was really tender and soooo flavorful! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suziematoozie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I love carrot. Sometime I put carrots in my cereal. Instead of milk I put ranch dressing. Ranch, Corn Flakes carrots; Best breakfast ever. P.S. I love you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Trying it right now. It's just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carly Buls
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I used a bread and butter roast, I used a lot more liguids then it calls for more like 3/4 cup of Worcestershire sauce and 3/4 cup of BBQ sauce I used sweet baby rays original I also added about 1/2 cup of water. I used celery, califlower, carrots, didn't have an onion so I used dried onions, I also used garlic salt. I cooked 3 hrs on high 3 hrs on low. It just fell apart it was so delish. I usually do the whole box food meals.. Well frankly because they are quick and easy. But this was just as easy. I will say I was scared to ruin my roast or that my boyfriend wouldn't like it. But he even used the juices to put on his mashed potatoes. ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Buls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This recipe was great! I didn't have the vegetables on hand and the meat had already defrosted. I added the remaining ingredients and hoped for the best. It was delicious - moist, tender and super tasty. Can't wait to try it with the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Very easy, I added potato chunks the second time I cooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JKK463
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Took the pic during the prep. Taking a post pic slipped my mind. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I just made this tonight. First time cooking a roast in the crockpot. I substituted the Worcestershire sauce with Demitri's Bloody Mary Mix-Extra Horseradish and substituted the BBQ sauce with beef broth. The grocery was actually out of celery so I only used carrots and onion. Very tasty with a nice zing from the Blood Mary mix. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
It just goes to show how people have different tastes because I hated this dish. I followed it to a T and all I could taste was Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States