Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Very good! We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Very tender and good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
So simple and easy used what I had and it turned out perfect My husband would have given it a ten!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
this was terrible. Every thing tasted the same-all b.b.q It would have been o.k. if only the meat had the b.b.q. taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I love making this on a busy day. Throw all the ingredients in the slow cooker in the morning and sit down to a nice homemade dinner in the evening!It always comes out tender and juicy.(It's also a nice change from a regular roast beef recipe.) It has a really nice smokey yet mild bbq taste to it. The sauce was especially good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrascoMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This is an excellent recipe. The meat was so juicy and tender. The carrots and celery had a very nice smokey flavor to them, which I had never experienced, but loved! Am definitely going to be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
this was awesome although I substituted A-1 marinade for the BarBQ sauce. Just fell apart at the end of the day and sweet as could be. Served with mashed poatoes and peas. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Whitefield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
So tasty! I loved the worchestire taste the beef picked up! This is the first slow cooker roast that my boyfriend has approved of. I minused the veggies as we like mashed potatoes with roast and sprinkled the roast with a little onion & chili powder. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Couldn't be easier. The use of BBQ sauce is a nice change from the more commonly used onion or mushroom soups. We're on a low-sodium diet, so I watered down the worcestershire sauce using 1/2 water and 1/2 sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States