Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
edible but thats it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
very tasty with little work....creates its own juice...nice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
11/12/09. Served with crescent rolls and mashed potatoes. Skipped the celery. 1 lb carrots. Added 1/2 cup water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang0331
Home Town: Newaygo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Tasty but a little n the dry side when all was said and done. I used a tri tip roast and didn't put any celery or carrots in as I just didn't have any. Will make this again, but with a gravy on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I varied this some but it was great! I was afraid to "ruin" my roast by not using my traditional recipe but I tried it anyway and it was a hit! I used a mixture of 3 different BBQ's that I already had open in the fridge. The only veggies I put in were onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Very tasty! The BBQ and Worcestershire sauce make a unique, sweet and tangy sauce. A nice twist to the traditional tomato-based roast I usually make. I omitted the celery and used potatoes and it worked very well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This is an awesome recipe. I think those who didn't like the veggies need to realize they are really only there to add flavor, like when you make chicken broth. IT'S ALL ABOUT THE MEAT! However I mashed down the veggies before serving, added 1 cup of potato water (from the mashed potatoes I was making, my mom's kitchen tip when making gravies) and thickened it to make gravy. YUMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
181 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This was okay and I had all of the ingredients on hand. I’m not certain that the bbq sauce was necessary. It didn’t seem to add to the taste. Overall the meat was flavorful and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was my first roast to cook in a slow cooker and it was so easy!! I used Jack Daniels for the bbq sauce and it tasted phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KWare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monrovia, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I was really surprised at how well this turned out. Not dry and very tasty. Left out the veggies and cooked them separately as I didn't think I would like them in with the bbq sauce. Hubby really liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States