Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This is super good. Used a 5lb roast with 1/4 Worcestshire, 3/4 BBQ sauce and 1 cup water. Slow-cooked for 7.5 hours. Will probably cook for 6-6.5 hours next time. Thanks! Mom loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Made it for dinner tonight.....YUM!!! Didn't add the veggies. Added onion flakes in with sauce mixture. So tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Despite the unappetizing picture accompanying the recipe, this turned out delicious. I had a bottom round and no clue what to do with it. I was skeptical about such a simple recipe - but I lacked ingredients for other recipes. I just put the beef and some potatoes and red onion, in the crock pot (after browning the beef), added the two sauces and left it on low for 10+ hours. Everyone loved it. I especially liked that it had a bit of a kick! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I totally hated it and so did my family. Next time I'll just use my Grandma's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
WONDERFUL idea - bbq sauce & Worcestershire! I did follow other reviewers suggestion of cooking the veges separately. Mashed tators go great with this. The flavors are not overwhelming; you can taste the beef which my hubby likes. I didn't use the celery or onions. I put garlic powder & pepper on the beef, then browned both sides in olive oil before I put it in the slow cooker. Smelled great and tasted great. If you want MORE flavor, add more spices/sauces. Sweet Baby Rays original sauce is the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I liked it. It was delicious. I enjoyed the mix of BBQ sauce and worcestershire sauce. The veggies were perfect. I would add more veggies next tome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was sooo good!! I made it in the crockpot & it came out Fabulous!! My husband & girls loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Callow

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was a hit. I browned roast on BBQ turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Made exactly as written. I agree with some other reviewers that the Worcestershire was too overpowering. I couldn't taste anything else. Too bad, a good roast that wound up tasting like drinking a bottle of Lea & Perin! One star for the tenderness of the meat and veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Loved it. The bbq sauce gave the roast a new littlle zing taste to it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States