Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Carly Buls
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I used a bread and butter roast, I used a lot more liguids then it calls for more like 3/4 cup of Worcestershire sauce and 3/4 cup of BBQ sauce I used sweet baby rays original I also added about 1/2 cup of water. I used celery, califlower, carrots, didn't have an onion so I used dried onions, I also used garlic salt. I cooked 3 hrs on high 3 hrs on low. It just fell apart it was so delish. I usually do the whole box food meals.. Well frankly because they are quick and easy. But this was just as easy. I will say I was scared to ruin my roast or that my boyfriend wouldn't like it. But he even used the juices to put on his mashed potatoes. ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Buls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This recipe was great! I didn't have the vegetables on hand and the meat had already defrosted. I added the remaining ingredients and hoped for the best. It was delicious - moist, tender and super tasty. Can't wait to try it with the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Very easy, I added potato chunks the second time I cooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JKK463
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Took the pic during the prep. Taking a post pic slipped my mind. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I just made this tonight. First time cooking a roast in the crockpot. I substituted the Worcestershire sauce with Demitri's Bloody Mary Mix-Extra Horseradish and substituted the BBQ sauce with beef broth. The grocery was actually out of celery so I only used carrots and onion. Very tasty with a nice zing from the Blood Mary mix. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
It just goes to show how people have different tastes because I hated this dish. I followed it to a T and all I could taste was Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was very tasty BUT, each crockpot is different and 5 hours in I noticed my beef was well done (I hate that). I lowered the crockpot to simmer. Fortunately, I served it smothered in the sauce and it was good. Next time I would check on it at 3-4 hours. Don't assume 6-8 hours is ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Great flavor!! Even my 10-year-old really liked it! Put it over egg noodles and it was truly delicious. The only thing change I might make is to thicken up the sauce before serving. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Easy! Many roast recipes for crock pot require browning first, which to me removes the ease of crock pot cooking...one pot, a knife, a cutting board, 10 minutes - done. Husband and 4 year old son loved it. Cooked 6 hours and it was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Used carrots and mushrooms, sub'd A-1 for BBq sauce. serve over rice. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States