Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Carly Buls
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I used a bread and butter roast, I used a lot more liguids then it calls for more like 3/4 cup of Worcestershire sauce and 3/4 cup of BBQ sauce I used sweet baby rays original I also added about 1/2 cup of water. I used celery, califlower, carrots, didn't have an onion so I used dried onions, I also used garlic salt. I cooked 3 hrs on high 3 hrs on low. It just fell apart it was so delish. I usually do the whole box food meals.. Well frankly because they are quick and easy. But this was just as easy. I will say I was scared to ruin my roast or that my boyfriend wouldn't like it. But he even used the juices to put on his mashed potatoes. ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Buls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This recipe was great! I didn't have the vegetables on hand and the meat had already defrosted. I added the remaining ingredients and hoped for the best. It was delicious - moist, tender and super tasty. Can't wait to try it with the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Very easy, I added potato chunks the second time I cooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JKK463
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Took the pic during the prep. Taking a post pic slipped my mind. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I just made this tonight. First time cooking a roast in the crockpot. I substituted the Worcestershire sauce with Demitri's Bloody Mary Mix-Extra Horseradish and substituted the BBQ sauce with beef broth. The grocery was actually out of celery so I only used carrots and onion. Very tasty with a nice zing from the Blood Mary mix. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
It just goes to show how people have different tastes because I hated this dish. I followed it to a T and all I could taste was Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was very tasty BUT, each crockpot is different and 5 hours in I noticed my beef was well done (I hate that). I lowered the crockpot to simmer. Fortunately, I served it smothered in the sauce and it was good. Next time I would check on it at 3-4 hours. Don't assume 6-8 hours is ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Great flavor!! Even my 10-year-old really liked it! Put it over egg noodles and it was truly delicious. The only thing change I might make is to thicken up the sauce before serving. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Easy! Many roast recipes for crock pot require browning first, which to me removes the ease of crock pot cooking...one pot, a knife, a cutting board, 10 minutes - done. Husband and 4 year old son loved it. Cooked 6 hours and it was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Used carrots and mushrooms, sub'd A-1 for BBq sauce. serve over rice. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States