Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JKK463
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Took the pic during the prep. Taking a post pic slipped my mind. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I just made this tonight. First time cooking a roast in the crockpot. I substituted the Worcestershire sauce with Demitri's Bloody Mary Mix-Extra Horseradish and substituted the BBQ sauce with beef broth. The grocery was actually out of celery so I only used carrots and onion. Very tasty with a nice zing from the Blood Mary mix. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
It just goes to show how people have different tastes because I hated this dish. I followed it to a T and all I could taste was Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was very tasty BUT, each crockpot is different and 5 hours in I noticed my beef was well done (I hate that). I lowered the crockpot to simmer. Fortunately, I served it smothered in the sauce and it was good. Next time I would check on it at 3-4 hours. Don't assume 6-8 hours is ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Great flavor!! Even my 10-year-old really liked it! Put it over egg noodles and it was truly delicious. The only thing change I might make is to thicken up the sauce before serving. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Easy! Many roast recipes for crock pot require browning first, which to me removes the ease of crock pot cooking...one pot, a knife, a cutting board, 10 minutes - done. Husband and 4 year old son loved it. Cooked 6 hours and it was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Used carrots and mushrooms, sub'd A-1 for BBq sauce. serve over rice. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Easy and great. I loved the flavour of the veggies. I cooked some plain veggies and mixed with the slow cooked ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I made this last night and it was DELICIOUS!!! The flavor was amazing....I used sweet and spicy BBQ sauce...My husband ate half of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Not a bad taste, but not as tender as some of the recipes I have tried. I omitted the celery, as I hate the taste of it, and did not miss it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States