Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Soooo good. I used rib roast in place of chuck roast. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Have eaten pot roast all my life but this one takes the cake. chef: JOHN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I loved this. I followed it to a tee with the exception of using a boneless 2 pound roast (I'm a one person family). I used the other ingredients at their original volumes though and it made an absolutely awesome mushroom gravy. I served it over egg noodles. The leftovers were even better! The house smelled amazing while it cooked. True comfort food and a keeper recipe. Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
748 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpollardva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Wow what a good, easy, and wonderfully comfort food dish! I fed our family and the neighbors on this delightful mean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miniechat
Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This was so good, the whole family loved it...even my kids (two and five)! Thanks for the recipe and video, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
this is BEST pot roast recipe ever!! The only changes I made was to finish cooking in the oven instead of the slow cooker (I didnt have a lot of time. I also seasoned it with a little meat tenderizer. My husband and I enjoyed every bite. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. I didn't have time to brown the meat ahead of time, so I just put everything in the slow cooker for 10 hours and it tasted fabulous. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
427 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Loved this receipe. Used what I h on hand so used boneless roast, canned mushrooms vs fresh, added sherry wine to broth. I love vegetables so doubled carrots and celery and added some potatoes I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Rice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Simply Delicious! Even my 11 yr old who hates anything other than hamburgers asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States