Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Awesome! As good as my husband's celebrity chef version, although very similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This is the only pot roast recipe I will ever use! I omitted the mushrooms since my husband does not like them and added 4 potatoes, peeled and cubed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Excellent! Followed exactly as written. Added rosemary and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beech Grove, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kure Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This recipe is to die for. I add a dash of cayenne pepper and Lawry's seasoning salt when it is almost done cooking. My husbands requests this meal often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This recipe was delicious! I made mine with boneless chuck roast. I didn't have fresh rosemary or thyme so I used dried ones, but it still turned out great! Will definitely try again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was the best roast ever and it was so easy to make. I did add a splash of red wine to the onion mixture before adding to crock pot. Will add this to our regular rotation recipes and pass it along to my family!! Excellent!!! Thanks Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
The best!! Didn't have the herbs it called for so I winged it but it was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pagettgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Chef John is amazing. This recipe was very good. My husband, however, had purchased a bottom roast (ugh) -- not a chuck roast -- (cue: ridiculous argument about receipes and meat) -- so, anyway. . . I wasn't sure how it would turn out, but, it came out better than I thought. I did cook it on slow, though. Once you get all the ingredients in the slow cooker, the gravy smell [while cooking] is literally intoxicating. Plus, I love this recipe because it doesn't use any dry soup mix, and the mushrooms, really, the mushrooms, add such a savory taste. I would even add more mushrooms next time. Absolutely delicious. Also, I used dried thyme and dried rosemary, I eyeballed those to about 1 - 1.5 teas each, respectively. And, I thought my prep time was more than 20 minutes, but again, I had to sear all sides of the bottom roast. I will say, do yourself a favor and get a fresh loaf of french crusty bread b/c believe me, you will want to soak up as much of this gravy as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States