Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is amazing! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Seared on bbq was excellent. Used eye of the round vac pac roast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Can I offer my own variation of pot roast? Just made this past week for a company dinner. Used a can of ale, cream of mushroom soup;onions, potatoes, multi-coloured carrots; lots of italian seasoning;one packet onion soup mix( instead of salt) 5-6 cloves of garlic; rosemary and bay leaves(removed after three hours)5-6 squishes of Heinz Spice Ketchup: and almost ¼ c maple syrup! And yes, altered seasoning as it cooked on high for about 6-7 hours. Made oodles of gravy and meat was tender and very yummy! The vegs were wonderful. Served with asparagus which I roasted with olive oil and parmesan cheese. Improvising sometimes really works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moos

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I love this recipe its yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This is the best pot roast that I've ever had. I'm very picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I added baby Yukon Gold potatoes and a couple of ounces of Demi Glacé to the recipe. It was delisious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
One of the best things I have ever made. I added 4-5 red potatoes, skin on, and used dried herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Fantastic. I added turnips but other than that would not change a thing! If you like roast on the medium rare side I would decrease the time to 4 - 4 1/2 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Con C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was easy and delicious. It smelled awesome while it was cooking. Next time I will add more veggies because there was a lot of meat. My family enjoyed it. Keep the recipes coming Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
OMG! I'm not a beef eater usually, but my roommate is, so I bought a blade roast on sale. I followed the recipe, only substituting the chicken broth for vegetable broth (it's all I had on hand), and it turned out perfectly. I made a plate up for my neighbour who was feeling ill, and I got a voice message from her saying only this: 'YUM,YUM,YUM,YUM,YUM,YUM...!' I served garlic mashed potatoes with the gravy and it was delicious. The browning of the meat made all the difference, I think. Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States