Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Just like mom's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FranP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Recipe was easy to follow. I didn't have any tomato paste. So I used 2-3 tbsp of pizza sauce as substitute. Also I couldn't find pot roast at the market so used beef round chunks. Pretty tasty. My preteen kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this recently and it was divine! I had around 5lbs of chuck roast so i let it coooooook for a while 9+ hours. It lasted for about 2 weeks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samuel Ankrah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I use a smaller piece of meat(small family), and substitute beer for the chicken broth. If you don't have a crockpot, put it in the oven in the morning, between 200 and 250 degrees. It'll be ready for supper. You can be adventurous with the vegetables: whatever you put in will taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter J Martin
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This turned out great. I didn't have mushrooms so I improvised. In order to make up for the missing mushroom flavor I added additional pepper paprika and little tabasco. It had a different flavor profile, but it was excellent. I can't wait to make it with the mushrooms, however I will definitely keep the Tabasco variation,because my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easy cooking momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Delicious! My whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
The best my first time ever using a crockpot this recipe made it easy to wnt to try new things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Sunapee, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made this as a change of pace last Christmas and everyone LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDUNNAVANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Really, really good. Used a 3 lb roast and the whole can of tomato paste but kept all other measurements as stated in recipe. Cooked in oven using oval 8qt LeCreuset for 4 hrs at 255. Meat was tender and had great flavor. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States