Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Awesome! I add potatoes for the last hour. Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmac1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I've made this before and I love it! I have picky eaters in my house and they clean their plates :) Perfect for a winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lyn-z King
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
loved it ! the mushroom and onion sautee really made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyn-z King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I didn't have fresh mushrooms used canned but it turned out great anyways. Also used beef broth instead of chicken. Will serve leftovers tonight with Yorkshire pudding. Hubby and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Just like mom's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FranP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Recipe was easy to follow. I didn't have any tomato paste. So I used 2-3 tbsp of pizza sauce as substitute. Also I couldn't find pot roast at the market so used beef round chunks. Pretty tasty. My preteen kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this recently and it was divine! I had around 5lbs of chuck roast so i let it coooooook for a while 9+ hours. It lasted for about 2 weeks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samuel Ankrah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I use a smaller piece of meat(small family), and substitute beer for the chicken broth. If you don't have a crockpot, put it in the oven in the morning, between 200 and 250 degrees. It'll be ready for supper. You can be adventurous with the vegetables: whatever you put in will taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter J Martin
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This turned out great. I didn't have mushrooms so I improvised. In order to make up for the missing mushroom flavor I added additional pepper paprika and little tabasco. It had a different flavor profile, but it was excellent. I can't wait to make it with the mushrooms, however I will definitely keep the Tabasco variation,because my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easy cooking momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Delicious! My whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States