Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I love this recipe its yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This is the best pot roast that I've ever had. I'm very picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I added baby Yukon Gold potatoes and a couple of ounces of Demi Glacé to the recipe. It was delisious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
One of the best things I have ever made. I added 4-5 red potatoes, skin on, and used dried herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Fantastic. I added turnips but other than that would not change a thing! If you like roast on the medium rare side I would decrease the time to 4 - 4 1/2 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Con C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was easy and delicious. It smelled awesome while it was cooking. Next time I will add more veggies because there was a lot of meat. My family enjoyed it. Keep the recipes coming Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
OMG! I'm not a beef eater usually, but my roommate is, so I bought a blade roast on sale. I followed the recipe, only substituting the chicken broth for vegetable broth (it's all I had on hand), and it turned out perfectly. I made a plate up for my neighbour who was feeling ill, and I got a voice message from her saying only this: 'YUM,YUM,YUM,YUM,YUM,YUM...!' I served garlic mashed potatoes with the gravy and it was delicious. The browning of the meat made all the difference, I think. Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
The key was definitely in searing the meat. Best pot roast I have done so far, amazingly tender meat and vegetables. I will definitely make it again. Thanks chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was my first attempt at making pot roast and it was perfection over mashed potatoes! I couldn't find a bone-in chuck roast so I used boneless and it was fantastic. My boyfriend said it may be his favorite meal ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made this today and it was delicious. The delicious smell tempted us all day while it cooked. I cut up my meat (a nice slab of chuck roast) and seasoned it with all the seasonings in the recipe plus powdered onion and garlic since I hate the texture of the "real" things in my mouth. It was so good that I forgot to take a picture! So mine is of the tiny bit of leftovers in a plastic container :) so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Werner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States