Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Awesome flavor and simple recipe. Thanks John! I made sure to generously season the roast and gave it a dark searing on all sides before adding to the slow cooker. Used a bottom round roast. Added a bit more celery and a ton more carrots, cause the family loves them. Omitted the mushrooms. Served with garlic roasted potatoes and green beans. Just finished the little bit of leftovers for lunch today. Will surely make this one again! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Mackay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garrattsville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
It was really good. My husband said it was absolutely delicious. Thanks Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
The roast was excellent. I followed the recipe exactly as described and it turned out great. The entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Excellent! Followed the recipe as written with the exception of using dried herbs instead of fresh. Using my faithful Dutch Oven, I baked this, covered, at 300 degrees for several hours - adding the carrots and celery after the first hour. Served with mashed potatoes -very tender and tasty - thank you, Chef John !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Absolutely delicious! This was my first attempt at cooking a pot roast and this recipe produced culinary perfection! Thanks, Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Loved it, and will make again. Husband said it was the best pot roast he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Good for the tenderness of the meat and vegetables, just 'light' on the flavor. Using beef stock or beef stock and red wine would definitely make it richer. Adding a bouquet garnet for subtle earthy tones could also be a plus. Easy to follow, hearty a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Boyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is amazing! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Seared on bbq was excellent. Used eye of the round vac pac roast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Can I offer my own variation of pot roast? Just made this past week for a company dinner. Used a can of ale, cream of mushroom soup;onions, potatoes, multi-coloured carrots; lots of italian seasoning;one packet onion soup mix( instead of salt) 5-6 cloves of garlic; rosemary and bay leaves(removed after three hours)5-6 squishes of Heinz Spice Ketchup: and almost ¼ c maple syrup! And yes, altered seasoning as it cooked on high for about 6-7 hours. Made oodles of gravy and meat was tender and very yummy! The vegs were wonderful. Served with asparagus which I roasted with olive oil and parmesan cheese. Improvising sometimes really works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moos

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States