Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I can't get the Kitchen Friendly recipe in here. I need that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I love this recipe its yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This is the best pot roast that I've ever had. I'm very picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I added baby Yukon Gold potatoes and a couple of ounces of Demi Glacé to the recipe. It was delisious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
One of the best things I have ever made. I added 4-5 red potatoes, skin on, and used dried herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Fantastic. I added turnips but other than that would not change a thing! If you like roast on the medium rare side I would decrease the time to 4 - 4 1/2 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Con C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was easy and delicious. It smelled awesome while it was cooking. Next time I will add more veggies because there was a lot of meat. My family enjoyed it. Keep the recipes coming Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
OMG! I'm not a beef eater usually, but my roommate is, so I bought a blade roast on sale. I followed the recipe, only substituting the chicken broth for vegetable broth (it's all I had on hand), and it turned out perfectly. I made a plate up for my neighbour who was feeling ill, and I got a voice message from her saying only this: 'YUM,YUM,YUM,YUM,YUM,YUM...!' I served garlic mashed potatoes with the gravy and it was delicious. The browning of the meat made all the difference, I think. Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
The key was definitely in searing the meat. Best pot roast I have done so far, amazingly tender meat and vegetables. I will definitely make it again. Thanks chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was my first attempt at making pot roast and it was perfection over mashed potatoes! I couldn't find a bone-in chuck roast so I used boneless and it was fantastic. My boyfriend said it may be his favorite meal ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States