Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
We loved this! I made it last night for dinner guests and it was perfect. Thanks!! Only changes were we used chuck roast with out the bone (couldn't find one with bone in) and we used dry herbs. It turned out great! I will for sure do this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
My husband and kids loved it! Will be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lancaster, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I have made this recipe twice and both times, it was wonderful. I like that it's made with fresh on hand ingredients and not prepackaged packets of dressing. Most of those are loaded with sodium and other artificial additives. The prep is simple and not that time consuming. Browning the meat with salt, pepper be flour is a must to seal in juices and provide a nice sear on the meat. Thank you Chef John for a wonderful basic pot roast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carver, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Zero stars omg want fat meat or greased noodles ? Then this is for you! Fatty and greasy for yuk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
You did it again, Chef, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I used potatoes but make sure you put them on the top of the roast, otherwise they'll get soggy and almost nonexistent after being cooked for for 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I have made this multiple times. My family is always excited to see it in the crock pot. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Delicious! Note to self: it takes more like 8 hours to cook if it is refrigerated overnight before slow cooking in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Don't change a thing! Picky Philly gave this 6 out of 5 stars and requested it be on the menu every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Wood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Another winner from Chef John! I made this exactly as written, except my roast was just over 2 lbs. and I didn't have fresh herbs, so I used 3/4 tsp each of rosemary and thyme. I also added a little Montreal steak seasoning to the salt and pepper before I seared the meat. I cooked it for 6-7 hours on high. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States