Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Have eaten pot roast all my life but this one takes the cake. chef: JOHN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I loved this. I followed it to a tee with the exception of using a boneless 2 pound roast (I'm a one person family). I used the other ingredients at their original volumes though and it made an absolutely awesome mushroom gravy. I served it over egg noodles. The leftovers were even better! The house smelled amazing while it cooked. True comfort food and a keeper recipe. Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
740 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpollardva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Wow what a good, easy, and wonderfully comfort food dish! I fed our family and the neighbors on this delightful mean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miniechat
Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
this is BEST pot roast recipe ever!! The only changes I made was to finish cooking in the oven instead of the slow cooker (I didnt have a lot of time. I also seasoned it with a little meat tenderizer. My husband and I enjoyed every bite. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Loved this receipe. Used what I h on hand so used boneless roast, canned mushrooms vs fresh, added sherry wine to broth. I love vegetables so doubled carrots and celery and added some potatoes I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Simply Delicious! Even my 11 yr old who hates anything other than hamburgers asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Soooo good. I used rib roast in place of chuck roast. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. I didn't have time to brown the meat ahead of time, so I just put everything in the slow cooker for 10 hours and it tasted fabulous. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
423 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This was so good, the whole family loved it...even my kids (two and five)! Thanks for the recipe and video, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Rice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States