Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Served this for company. It was fine, but didn't stand out enough for me to plan to make again. Followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Tremendous, but rather fatty. I made as written, except with dried herbs, and it was very tasty but not particularly good for you :). The broth made for an amazing soup the next day as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Ditto review of 3/16/12. The smaller boneless 2 lb roast worked fine for me and my husband. The flavors were terrific. Served with green beans and mashed potatoes on the coldest night we have had in GA in years. Had some nice leftovers. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe was amazing, it was a big hit with all my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
It turned out good, but like some others, I didn't really taste the spices at all (me having to use salt and pepper after the meal is cooked....rare for me!); thus why I gave it three stars instead of 4 or 5. We followed the recipe almost to a T...we omitted the mushrooms out of personal preference, and added some sliced potatoes, because having a roast without slow cooked potatoes just didn't seem right. But thank you for the recipe anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishDHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
First thing I cooked in my slow cooker. I divided the recipe in half as my crock is quite small - maybe four quarts? Anyway, it's cooking now, but I think it's going to be delicious! Thanks Chef John! Loved your prep tips too! Cornelia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Let me begin by saying. I hated roasts..I had bad memories from childhood of these dried up roasts, and I vowed never to eat them again. However, we ended up buying part of a cow from the local fair, so, of course, some of the cuts of meats were roasts...O, no, what to do. Well, I stumbled upon this recipe and used a 7 bone roast with it. Wow, amazing. I did add more chicken broth to the crock pot. Now, I see that I should have added fresh herbs toward the end of cooking time, so I will adjust that for the next batch..Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was delicious! Will definitely make again, even without browning the roast first. The spice/ingredient combination is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This IS my new beef pot roast recipe! I think it's the juxtaposition between the beef and the chicken broth that makes the big difference. I've made this several times, get raves from all. Only thing I do differently is use Italian Seasoning dry herb mix in lieu of those specified, and omit the mushrooms--simply because I use what I have in my pantry/fridge at the time. I've added red wine to the last few versions, and it was delish! I added a couple potatoes to some versions to thicken it more. Mainly, I steam the potatoes and more carrots just before dinner, and add to pot roast just before serving. Great recipe! Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States