Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Husband said he could have eaten the entire thing himself. Works really well with any type of root vegetable and the mushroom sauce on top is key to flavor. Seasoned the beef but did not rub it with flour and I think that gave a better sear. Cooked in Slow-cooker on low for about 10 hours because neither of us could have made it home from work sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GELOGENIC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Delicious!! Except more celery and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I don't usually like slow cooker recipes, but this one was excellent. Loved the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I though this turned out well. I didn't even have the mushrooms or celery and it was still fine. When it was done, I removed the beef. Then, I poured the liquid in a gravy separator which I then strained. The liquid was between and au jus and a thin gravy. It worked well with the meat and potatoes. I also really liked the carrots, wish it had a little more of them. I also liked that it wasn't as salty as using packaged seasonings or canned soups like so many pot roast recipes utilize today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was very good. Made as directed with the addition of extra herbs towards the end and put potatoes in during the last 1 hr 1/2. I happened to make it on a night of a huge winter storm here and THE only piece of meat left in the store was 3.5lb top roast. I HATE carrots. These are excellent in the slow cooker for hours in the gravy. Melt in your mouth good, so if you have kids who won't eat their carrots, try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Amazing, I had substituted tomato paste for A-1 & mushrooms for green pepper, added red wine, potatoes, green onions and shallots to the regular onions for more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This was fantastic!! best pot roast ever! Everyone in the family loved it!! We eliminated the mushrooms cause nobody likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I really loved this recipe. The beef was so tender it just fell apart. It was as good as mine but my other family members didn't like the herbs since they were not used to that flavor. Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This recipe would be easier if I could just put all the ingredients in the slow cooker but I guess the meat will not turn out to be as good as when you seared it first. I ran out of tomato paste so I just used tomato sauce and it turned out good. My husband loved it and my kids surprisingly ate it too. I made potato perogies as the side dish and my family loved it. So all in all I think this recipe is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Evelyn
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was the beef pot roast I have ever tasted. Wow, I made this and it is so tender I cannot believe I really made this. It tastes so good. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States