Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
We liked the taste of this roast. But this is not a 'quick and easy' crockpot recipe. The preparations took me at least half an hour, maybe more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Great! 6 hours and added brussel sproats after cooking for a couple hours. Perfect meal for the family or couple when you get home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I've made a lot of mediocre pot roasts over the years. My family doesn't get excited about them. This pot roast surprised my husband - "this is DELICIOUS," he announced, and my picky son ate his, too. There is a trade off - what I like about slow-cooking is the idea that one can "throw everything in and forget it" - and this recipe is front loaded with a little time and effort. The end result, though, is superior to other slow-cooker pot roasts and therefore worth it in my opinion. (Regarding variations - I did add some marsala wine while I cooked the mushrooms as they were becoming dry. Other than that, no changes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This recipe was great! Family loved it. I had to use dried seasonings. I used the petite carrots in the bag. Browning the meat I think made a huge difference in the final product - I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
So delicious... Made it for a family gathering and everyone loved it. Thank You Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Turned out perfect! You don't have to be a great cook to have this turn out amazing! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Beevor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Best slow cooker pot roast I've ever made! Followed the recipe to a tee, except used a 3 lb cross rib roast...kept all the other ingredients the same amount. Searing the meat is essential to this recipe, as is using fresh, not dry rosemary and thyme. The mushroom gravy is very flavorful. I have a smaller oval shaped crock pot and the 3 lb roast was perfect. Cooked on Low for 3 hours and High for 3 hours and the meat was tender and fall apart delicious. Served it over rice pilaf and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pizzapiepan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I was not impressed with this recipe. Cooked as written with the exception that I didn't have mushrooms and cooked in the oven. It just seemed bland. And the reviews are so good for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This wasn't as flavorful as I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Was good as per the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States