Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This recipe is by far the best pot roast we have ever had! Even my 11 & 13 yr. old raved about it. I didn't have fresh rosemary or thyme, so I added about 1 tsp. of each to the roast and it was delicious! I made garlic mashed potatoes to go with it and it topped it off perfectly. Well done, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nathan92054
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
The best pot roast I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Awesome! As good as my husband's celebrity chef version, although very similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This is the only pot roast recipe I will ever use! I omitted the mushrooms since my husband does not like them and added 4 potatoes, peeled and cubed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Excellent! Followed exactly as written. Added rosemary and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Fulton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beech Grove, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kure Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This recipe is to die for. I add a dash of cayenne pepper and Lawry's seasoning salt when it is almost done cooking. My husbands requests this meal often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This recipe was delicious! I made mine with boneless chuck roast. I didn't have fresh rosemary or thyme so I used dried ones, but it still turned out great! Will definitely try again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was the best roast ever and it was so easy to make. I did add a splash of red wine to the onion mixture before adding to crock pot. Will add this to our regular rotation recipes and pass it along to my family!! Excellent!!! Thanks Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 91-100 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States