Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I had a jam-packed busy Saturday. What to do for dinner? This recipe! I came home to a super delicious meal and the crock pot did most of the work. Didn't have to alter it one little bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Oh. My. GOSH! This is the best pot roast I've ever had (sorry, mom). The only pain is that you have to cook the onions and sauce before hand which makes it hard to do on a weeknight. I made the sauce the night before and kept it in a separate container in the fridge. In the morning, I poured the sauce over it and then put tiny Yukon Gold potatoes on top (I have a small crock pot). I put it on low for about 3 1/2 hours and when I got home, I turned it on high for another 4 hours. Remember, mine was cold from being in the fridge. It was perfect. The meat is crazy tender and the potatoes were soft without being mushy. Will definitely make again - hopefully I don't lose is recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was the most delicious roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brennie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Husband and I both loved it. Best to cook on low overnight so meat can be flaked with a fork. Thicker sauce makes for a more stew-like consistency. Add potatoes along with the other vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnitaP
Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Love this recipe--its become a staple in our house. I don't use the tomato paste, mostly because I never have it on hand, and it comes out great. I always make a ton extra to eat for leftovers or to put away in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
It was good. It was WAY too much work for a slow cooker recipe. I will likely try and make it again without doing all the simmering and sauteing called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott Rubin
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Great recipe. Followed the instructions and it came out great. I added new potatoes as well. Needed to add a little more salt after it was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Rubin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Followed the recipe except I used beef boullion (Better Than Boullion brand) and Grill Mates Montreal Steak seasoning for the rub - the result was a fantastic meal :) . I should add that I used sirloin roast and plan on trying this recipe with chuck roast soon as it's on sale this week so stay tuned for another review :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was a great recipe and transferred well to baking in the oven @ 350, covered. Thanks so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States