Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This was fantastic!! best pot roast ever! Everyone in the family loved it!! We eliminated the mushrooms cause nobody likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I really loved this recipe. The beef was so tender it just fell apart. It was as good as mine but my other family members didn't like the herbs since they were not used to that flavor. Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This recipe would be easier if I could just put all the ingredients in the slow cooker but I guess the meat will not turn out to be as good as when you seared it first. I ran out of tomato paste so I just used tomato sauce and it turned out good. My husband loved it and my kids surprisingly ate it too. I made potato perogies as the side dish and my family loved it. So all in all I think this recipe is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Evelyn
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was the beef pot roast I have ever tasted. Wow, I made this and it is so tender I cannot believe I really made this. It tastes so good. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is the second meal for this fine recipe. Lacking some of the ingredients , and to far to run to the store, i did some substitution. I used beef stock instead of chicken and tomato sauce instead of paste, increased the flour to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Just OK, I didn't notice any difference in flavor from when I would just salt and pepper the meat and throw in some carrots. Actually, I thought the celery just doesn't belong with roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I wasn't able to find a bone in roast so I used chuck roast. Otherwise I left everything exactly as directed and served with mashed potatoes. Everyone, including my 2 children with special needs who only like peanut butter, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This was AWESOME! Embarrassingly enough, I have never made any kind of entree in a crockpot, let alone a pot roast. I am a terrible cook and thought for sure I'd mess this one up but I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out fabulous. Easy and relatively quick to prepare. I opted not to add potatoes as many suggested and instead made garlic mashed potatoes. Such a good & hearty meal. The only thing I'd change is adding more carrots and celery next time but that's just a matter of personal taste. Definitely try this one! It will be going in my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Have made many chuck roast or pot roast like at least 60 in a crock pot. First I some time brown it with no flour and it and still comes out great with different spices like bay leaf I have used different ways of making it like with cream of mushroom soup, onion soup mix, Better than Bouillon, also added red wine to make it really tender of course Vegies and potatoes It is all done by matter of flavor u went but taste it when it goes in crock pot. Mine is about 8 hours for this is tough piece of meat and then I just stir it with flour in crock pot with everything in it and thickens up fast and comes out excellent. Just play around with it. But I would never think of using ranch or Italian dressing mix for this roast and like one person said to salty in another recipe of course it would be. Have fun and enjoy. I sometime compare recipes from other sites and then make my own Chuck Roast. Sorry no picture. This recipe is close to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I usually make pot roast in a cooking bag, but tried this recipe for a change. We were delighted with the tenderness of the pot roast, and it made a nice gravy after I removed all the yum-yums once the meat had been removed. I added cut-up potatoes with about 90 minutes left to make sure they were done and that worked out well. The cooked-down celery made a great topping over the meat after carving it. Next time I think I'll try beef stock vs chicken stock, just to see of it's any better. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States