Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I wasnt wild about this one, it was very good and we finished up even the left overs. The flavor seemed bland and too much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I made this meal for my picky family of 5 including 2 10 year olds and a 13 year old. It was a huge hit!!! Very flavorful and moist. I followed the recipe almost exactly with the exception of using beef broth instead of chicken broth which added to the delicious flavor. I served it over a bed of wide egg noodles. Thank you for this amazing recipe. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Loved every bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I discovered this recipe only 3 months ago but have already made it 4 times. In place of tomato paste I use ketchup and though the recipe doesn't call for it, I put a few splashes of Worcestershire sauce in with the mushroom sauce. Searing the meat really boosts the flavour and I love how it takes only 5 hours in the slow because it's partially cooked. I'm never organised enough to start mine in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShellyDM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I made this for the first time tonight. I followed the recipe exactly except I had to substitute the closest boneless equivalent for the bone-in beef since that's what my grocery store offered. I wish I had added more salt and pepper to the dish when it was done, as the recipe suggests. This will make good leftovers tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
You can't lose on this recipe...seems every Chef John recipe I've tried comes out great! The Guy KNOWS how to cook, and more importantly, how to share his knowledge with others. My Roast was GREAT and my kids(twentysomethings) came over and it was the hit of the Sunday Night Dinner. And not hard to make either, the key is that browning before braising :) and a good long cook time, fork tender!, for next day leftovers at work that Knock Your Socks OFF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vince Barma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: Vallejo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
SUCH an amazing recipe. My sister just had a baby and so I made this for her when she came home and she and her husband can't get enough! I made the recipe exactly as it is and every time I ask my sister if there's anything I can do for her, she always asks me to make this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
EXCELLENT!! Sticks to your ribs!! GREAT recipe and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I made this today....yum!! I did use beef both instead of chicken and used 1/2 cup of Malbec in place of 1/2 cup broth. Instead of salt, pepper, rosemary and thyme I seasoned the meat with Uncle Chris Steak Seasoning. All other ingredients remained the same, I did follow the directions. I used a 3 pound chuck shoulder cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgaley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
We made this last night, and it was ALMOST perfect! We used a end-round roast instead of the 7, and it's got so much juice in it I ended up skimming out the liquid and thickening it - so if you don't use the 7, I would add a bit less chicken stock so that you don't have to do the extra step (just wanted to let people know so that they can avoid my mistake :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Ward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States