Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This recipe is to die for. I add a dash of cayenne pepper and Lawry's seasoning salt when it is almost done cooking. My husbands requests this meal often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This recipe was delicious! I made mine with boneless chuck roast. I didn't have fresh rosemary or thyme so I used dried ones, but it still turned out great! Will definitely try again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was the best roast ever and it was so easy to make. I did add a splash of red wine to the onion mixture before adding to crock pot. Will add this to our regular rotation recipes and pass it along to my family!! Excellent!!! Thanks Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
The best!! Didn't have the herbs it called for so I winged it but it was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pagettgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Chef John is amazing. This recipe was very good. My husband, however, had purchased a bottom roast (ugh) -- not a chuck roast -- (cue: ridiculous argument about receipes and meat) -- so, anyway. . . I wasn't sure how it would turn out, but, it came out better than I thought. I did cook it on slow, though. Once you get all the ingredients in the slow cooker, the gravy smell [while cooking] is literally intoxicating. Plus, I love this recipe because it doesn't use any dry soup mix, and the mushrooms, really, the mushrooms, add such a savory taste. I would even add more mushrooms next time. Absolutely delicious. Also, I used dried thyme and dried rosemary, I eyeballed those to about 1 - 1.5 teas each, respectively. And, I thought my prep time was more than 20 minutes, but again, I had to sear all sides of the bottom roast. I will say, do yourself a favor and get a fresh loaf of french crusty bread b/c believe me, you will want to soak up as much of this gravy as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Richards
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This recipe is really great. It is definitely the best I have tried for Pot Roast, great taste. I also added red potatoes, but did not add carrots, celery and potatoes until the last 4 hours of cooking in the Crock Pot. They were perfect, not soggy. Served it with a loaf of fresh French Bread used to dip into the yummy sauce that is made from the roast and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This recipe has become a cold weather staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Roast was great! Our family likes the oniony/brown gravy type to go with it better than this juicy sauce. I realized I could have thrown some corn starch or flour to thicken but just didn't that day. Put some potatoes in on the top of roast for the last hour. Overall very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This recipe was great. I gave it a 4 only because it needs twice the vegetables and I added three medium size potatos. Yes, I will definately prepare this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Constantine, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States