Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I added some red wine, and made a gravy at the end. My husband LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This made a very tender roast with amazing gravy--I used beef broth instead of chicken. If I made this again, I would decrease the cooking time or cook on low. My roast came out quite dry. I only cooked it on high for 4 hours, then switched to low for 2 hours, but I guess I still let it cook too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jills

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
AMAZING POT ROAST!!! I WILL MAKE IT ALL THE TIME LIKE THIS!! no soup mix or pot roast seasoning packet. And perfectly seasoned!!! Just had to add a pinch of salt when I served it but its better to add to the the roast rather then being overly salty when its done!! It turned out amazingly tender!!! the flavor was fantastic! I used baby portabellos for the mushrooms and it gave the roast a nice rustic flavor! my hubby ate 2 servings!! My two year old son even ate it and my four year old daughter loved it! GREAT RECIPE!! If I could give it ten stars I would!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I thought this tasted great, cannot believe low-carb. It was easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly. I didn't put it on top of mashed potatoes, this time, but I will next time. This recipe is in my food rotation. Thank you Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Dickinson
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was my first attempt at pot roast. I followed the recipe exactly (although I doubled the amount of mushrooms because I had too many!) and after 6 hours in my slow cooker, the roast and accompanying sauce was out of this world. I served it with roast root vegetables (carrots, potatoes, parsnips and and onions). A perfect home-cooked meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Awesome! I add potatoes for the last hour. Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmac1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I've made this before and I love it! I have picky eaters in my house and they clean their plates :) Perfect for a winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lyn-z King
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
loved it ! the mushroom and onion sautee really made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyn-z King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I didn't have fresh mushrooms used canned but it turned out great anyways. Also used beef broth instead of chicken. Will serve leftovers tonight with Yorkshire pudding. Hubby and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Just like mom's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FranP

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States