Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
You did it again, and again, and again, Chef John....thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I used potatoes but make sure you put them on the top of the roast, otherwise they'll get soggy and almost nonexistent after being cooked for for 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I have made this multiple times. My family is always excited to see it in the crock pot. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Delicious! Note to self: it takes more like 8 hours to cook if it is refrigerated overnight before slow cooking in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Don't change a thing! Picky Philly gave this 6 out of 5 stars and requested it be on the menu every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Wood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Another winner from Chef John! I made this exactly as written, except my roast was just over 2 lbs. and I didn't have fresh herbs, so I used 3/4 tsp each of rosemary and thyme. I also added a little Montreal steak seasoning to the salt and pepper before I seared the meat. I cooked it for 6-7 hours on high. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I wasnt wild about this one, dont get me wrong it was very good and we finished up even the left overs. The flavor seemed bland and too much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
When it calls for 'generous' amounts of salt and pepper, use more than you think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I made this meal for my picky family of 5 including 2 10 year olds and a 13 year old. It was a huge hit!!! Very flavorful and moist. I followed the recipe almost exactly with the exception of using beef broth instead of chicken broth which added to the delicious flavor. I served it over a bed of wide egg noodles. Thank you for this amazing recipe. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Loved every bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States