Slow Cooker Beef Barbacoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Tastes great, but after 7 hours the meat was not shred-able. So I cut it into small chunks, and ended up with something like fajitas. Next time, I'll marinate it overnight before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Very easy and very tasty. Great for parties. Set out tortillas and let your guests make street tacos. Friends kept talking about how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Pogue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Though I prefer to take this a little spicier, this is my favorite recipe for beef barbacoa. It goes really well in my homemade taquitos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very good, the longer you let cook the easier to shred beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This was good using pork for burritos. Added some extra garlic, garlic salt, and some Frank's hot sauce. The kids liked it pretty well. We adding some rice and added lime juice after it was cooked. J thought some black beans with it would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This was easy to make, and turned out great! I served it at a family gathering, and received many compliments! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Selalgun
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Kids loved it. I spoiled in-laws too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This was simple and a terrific base for doing lots of other things :) I made it up last night, added a cup of corn after it was finished cooking, and wrapped it up with some cheese in flour tortillas to make chimichangas. Next time I do it, I'd like to add some chopped ancho or anaheim chilies to make it spicier. The texture came out perfectly and it was a terrific treat for supper. Thanks so much for sharing, lizbot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Magpie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: Callaway, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I make it just as directed and it's very tasty. Used it in burritos, enchiladas, tacos, and on a bun. Kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States