Slow Cooker Beef Barbacoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ktorrez55
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Great recipe, adapted a few things but turned out delicious! I posted my review and pictures on my blog! http://birdieshoots.blogspot.com/2012/06/chipotle-burrito-bowls-with-barbacoa.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktorrez55

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Awesome recipe. Made it for the first time today, and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
If you have ever had authentic barbacoa, you will be disappointed. It's not bad, but it's not barbacoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Not bad, but I added 1 chipotle pepper, and I used 2 cloves garlic instead of garlic powder, and I added 1 tsp cumin, and I omitted the tomato sauce, and chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Fantastic! Another hit with the entire family. Used a little less chili powder and cooked all day in the crock pot to give it that extra tenderness. Served with black beans and fideo. Perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joliemua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Mission, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is not barbacoa. I mean at all. It tastes good, but more like a stew or weak bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This turned out great, but I added a few ingredients to the sauce for added flavor; 1/4 cup of white vinegar, 1 chipolte pepper and a couple of dashes of hot pepper sauce. The flavor was fantastic and I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was just ok as written. We like ours a little sweeter, so ended up adding a bunch of brown sugar at the end, and some cumin to help round out the flavor. Will probably make again with those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Utah, USA
Living In: South Weber, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This is nothing like authentic Barbacoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonicaTheKiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
The only thing I changes was I added chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. My husband melted over it. :) Put it in a burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States