Slow Cooker Beef Barbacoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
We really enjoyed this. Were worried that chili powder might be too much but really worked. Had it both on tortillas and on a salad. Even if it isn't authentic, it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
My husband and I did not like this recipe at all. In fact, I chose not to even eat it after one taste. It has too much chili powder and a weird tomato bbq taste that's is nothing like you would expect when making a barbacoa recipe. It's not a good combination of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I have tried many recipes for shredded beef similar to what I've had in Mexican restaurants, but nothing ever tasted quite right. I think the secret must be the cooking in vinegar, because this is the flavor I have been trying to duplicate. Excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbia City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
My family all loved this recipe. They are picky and to find something they all agreed on was a blessing! I put it in a tortilla and put cheese in it and sprinkled cheese on it. Melted the cheese in the oven. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was so yummy!! A tad spicy, but we like it that way :-) I did add some beef broth to the crock pot after adding the chili powder because the sauce became really thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjsto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Reminds me of the Chipotle Resturant Barbacoa. Make your own Burrito Bowl at home and add all the toppings on top of the barbacoa. Really easy to make and tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This is a decent base recipe for roast beef,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ktorrez55
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Great recipe, adapted a few things but turned out delicious! I posted my review and pictures on my blog! http://birdieshoots.blogspot.com/2012/06/chipotle-burrito-bowls-with-barbacoa.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktorrez55

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Awesome recipe. Made it for the first time today, and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States