Slow Cooker Beef Barbacoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Awesome recipe. Made it for the first time today, and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Slow clap. I used as a base, as i do most recpies I get. I love garlic, and spicy items. I modified it to fit my taste. I think without it it still would have been great. I love this and it showed me how to really cook the roast and have the true shred to the meat. Cant thank you enough. Exploding high 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I followed all the instructions and after I tasted the paste I had second thoughts about putting it on the meat. I did not marinate, just added paste and covered the pan. My 12lb brisket was in the oven 5hrs and 40 mins. I discarded the juices and made tacos with corn tortillas, cilantro, tomatoe, Mexican crumbled cheese, chopped onion, lime juice and added homeade salsa! These were DELISHiOUS!! My Caucasian family loved them! Thanks a bunch for this great recipe! I will have pictures posted:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke'smom
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Great recipe!!! I had to alter it to fit into a weeknight menu as most people are not home to stop the cooking process after 4 hours. So what I did was follow the direction my only change was cook my meat on low for 8 hours. After that I followed the directions and returned it back to the crock pot for 1 hour on high... I also added a good amount of garlic salt to the meat when it was cooking on high, it gave it such great flavor.. This is an amazing recipe and tastes so wonderful!!!! You will be so happy you made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke'smom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Amazing! Based on another review I added a few splashes of smoked chipotle tabasco sauce to make it a little spicier-this is truly delicious and I can't wait to make it again! Serving it with taco fixings tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
The only thing I changes was I added chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. My husband melted over it. :) Put it in a burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Fantastic! Another hit with the entire family. Used a little less chili powder and cooked all day in the crock pot to give it that extra tenderness. Served with black beans and fideo. Perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joliemua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Mission, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
We really enjoyed this. Were worried that chili powder might be too much but really worked. Had it both on tortillas and on a salad. Even if it isn't authentic, it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I make it just as directed and it's very tasty. Used it in burritos, enchiladas, tacos, and on a bun. Kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States