Slow Cooker Beef Barbacoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ktorrez55
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Great recipe, adapted a few things but turned out delicious! I posted my review and pictures on my blog! http://birdieshoots.blogspot.com/2012/06/chipotle-burrito-bowls-with-barbacoa.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktorrez55

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Awesome recipe. Made it for the first time today, and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
If you have ever had authentic barbacoa, you will be disappointed. It's not bad, but it's not barbacoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Not bad, but I added 1 chipotle pepper, and I used 2 cloves garlic instead of garlic powder, and I added 1 tsp cumin, and I omitted the tomato sauce, and chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Fantastic! Another hit with the entire family. Used a little less chili powder and cooked all day in the crock pot to give it that extra tenderness. Served with black beans and fideo. Perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joliemua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Mission, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is not barbacoa. I mean at all. It tastes good, but more like a stew or weak bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This turned out great, but I added a few ingredients to the sauce for added flavor; 1/4 cup of white vinegar, 1 chipolte pepper and a couple of dashes of hot pepper sauce. The flavor was fantastic and I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was just ok as written. We like ours a little sweeter, so ended up adding a bunch of brown sugar at the end, and some cumin to help round out the flavor. Will probably make again with those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Utah, USA
Living In: South Weber, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This is nothing like authentic Barbacoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonicaTheKiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
The only thing I changes was I added chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. My husband melted over it. :) Put it in a burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States