Slow Cooker Beef Barbacoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very good, the longer you let cook the easier to shred beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This was good using pork for burritos. Added some extra garlic, garlic salt, and some Frank's hot sauce. The kids liked it pretty well. We adding some rice and added lime juice after it was cooked. J thought some black beans with it would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This was easy to make, and turned out great! I served it at a family gathering, and received many compliments! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Selalgun
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Kids loved it. I spoiled in-laws too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This was simple and a terrific base for doing lots of other things :) I made it up last night, added a cup of corn after it was finished cooking, and wrapped it up with some cheese in flour tortillas to make chimichangas. Next time I do it, I'd like to add some chopped ancho or anaheim chilies to make it spicier. The texture came out perfectly and it was a terrific treat for supper. Thanks so much for sharing, lizbot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Magpie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: Callaway, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I make it just as directed and it's very tasty. Used it in burritos, enchiladas, tacos, and on a bun. Kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
We really enjoyed this. Were worried that chili powder might be too much but really worked. Had it both on tortillas and on a salad. Even if it isn't authentic, it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
My husband and I did not like this recipe at all. In fact, I chose not to even eat it after one taste. It has too much chili powder and a weird tomato bbq taste that's is nothing like you would expect when making a barbacoa recipe. It's not a good combination of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I have tried many recipes for shredded beef similar to what I've had in Mexican restaurants, but nothing ever tasted quite right. I think the secret must be the cooking in vinegar, because this is the flavor I have been trying to duplicate. Excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbia City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States