Slow Cooker Barbequed Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickrell, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Adams, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
So full of flavor and tasty! I didn't have the bourbon and I cut back the broth and coffee just a little, just because it seemed like too much liquid. I cooked it for a crowd of 35 people and everyone just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISSEDO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Maybe my roast was a little small or I got to big or BBQ sauce bottles but i found this way to saucey. The second time i made this I followed the meat cooking part but used a clubhouse pulled pork sauce mix and liked it much better. Cheating a little bit but I've made it twice this way and people love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
A comment about the leftover broth. I know I wrote "discard" but you really don't have to! I've used the broth to make beef stew (you'll need to balance it with some red wine), french onion soup, etc. I simply meant to remove it from the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This made some great pork BBQ. The only change I made was to add a homemade barbeque sauce. Really great for our tailgate party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
BIG hit with our family! We really dug through a lot of recipes for the right one -and this is it. Great with KFC coleslaw (that's the only one we like), maybe we can find a recipe for that next! *Do keep some of the liquid to add later, I ended up using water -it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I made this and it was amazing. I doubled the recipe. I did make the meat in 2 different crock pots. When I shredded up up I mixed it all together. I removed all the onions and put the juice to the side while I was shredding the meat. I then added some juice and bbq sauce mixed it up then mixed it with the meat in the crock pot. I added a little extra juice to keep it moist and kept it in the crock pot for a few hours till we were ready to eat. I had the bbq sauce on the side so my guests could add as much or as little as they wanted. It was amazing! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
excellent! I followed the recipe just as it was written with the exception of discarding most of the liquid from the roast. My in-laws really enjoyed this as well as my toddler:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madgehands

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This fed 3 adults and 3 children with plenty of leftovers. Everyone enjoyed it. I cut down some of the liquid after reading the reviews, but still had a lot of juice left over. I also put mine in the oven for a few minutes after chopping it to brown it and add a little crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
We loved this! Three people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States