Slow Cooker Barbequed Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was great, I've never made barbeque pork before. I only changed the recipe a little, skipped the whiskey and added 3/4c Coca Cola instead, reduced the coffee to 3/4c. I also reduced the amount of broth and skipped the water due to the size of my crock pot. Because of my work schedule, I had to cook the roast on Low for 10 hours, but that didn't seem to cause a problem. My husband loved it, so did my kids (all under 9)! Definitely making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Family loved it! I thought that 2 bottles of BBQ sauce was too much so I only put one, I think 1 1/2 would have been perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
In my opinion, I'm not sure the juices gave the pork all that unique or remarkable flavor.. the final result is probably only as good as the barbeque sauce you use. However, the remaining liquid, once strained, was actually the best French Onion Soup! I used it for that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
i wish i could give it a 10 star!!! i made it last night for my husband and i, it was unbelievable... i followed the recipe and it was amazing. i used sweet baby rays-sweet and spicey bbq sauce. i didnt tell my husband it had coffee in it, he drinks it everyday and couldnt figure out all of the ingredients except the beef broth & garlic. i will be making this for my daughter when she comes home for christmas (she is a chef) and see if she can figure out whats in it;) this is a definte keeper. this is an easy to follow recipe. hands down the best flavor!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was so yummy and smelled great while it was cooking. the only thing I changed was I reduced the beef broth because I couldnt see having so much liquid for such a small roast. It was perfectly yummy and my kids and husband love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
We did not think this was as great as everyone else did. I followed the directions to a "t". Maybe I added to much bbq sauce. I doubt if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Great taste and a big hit with a large crowd. I expected lots of leftovers and had very little! I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Sorge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Read all the reviews on this recipe and my husband was apprehensive about the coffee. I told him I go by the reviews and to "wait and taste"! Followed the recipe, SAVING about a cup of the excess broth and adding some in with the bottled BBQ sauce! Huge success for company, absolutely delicious, distinctive taste, alot went back for seconds and gave the recipe out to several people along with the website! The next day heated up the leftovers and my picky-eater son asked me to "keep makin' this mom!" FAST! EASY! DEFINATE PLEASER! Served it with my Scalloped Pineapple side dish which is also a popular recipe requester! Adding to this site today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prellsy
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Excellent recipe! It couldn't have been any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Absolutely FABULOUS! Followed the exact recipe but added a 1/4 tsp. of cinnamon to the cooking liquid. My 3 adult sons & my husband literally licked the crock pot clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States