Slow Cooker Barbequed Beef Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Excellent. I did braise the ribs on the stovetop before adding to the slow cooker (but I braise everything). Very simple to make and fall off the bone delicious. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I prepared the sauce in a sauce pan before adding it to the ribs. I simmered it a bit to reduce the liquid. I seared the ribs first, then poured about half of the sauce on the ribs in the slow cooker. The rest of the sauce we used for dipping. I actually cooked the ribs on low for over 10 hours. They fell right off the bone and were excellent. The flavor of the sauce on the beef ribs was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Arrowood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Somerset, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Delish. I too would omit at least half the water and maybe add some garlic. I used 3/4 Dijon mustard and 1/4 hot English mustard. I might make it half and half next time. Also I'd recommend making it the night before and skimming off the fat the next morning as the ribs are very fatty. I served it with green beans and rice since it needed some vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline Whiteside

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I loved the simplicity of the homemade bbq sauce!! I did change the mustard for honey mustard and used beef broth instead of water, instead of regular vinegar i used apple cider vinegar. It was a sweet kind of bbq sauce. Maybe next time some paprika would be so tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jordan jay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Tried this and it was absolutely delicious. Only thing I did different was I added 1/2 cup of honey for a little more sweetness. Meat was so tender after 8 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Love this sauce!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnna Comer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Did just as said, but also left out water it makes the sauce thicker :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Very tasty and truly simple. Ribs always intimidated me ... no more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Easter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I've made this several times and it's always a hit. I eliminate the water and use apple cider vinegar. I also sear the meat beforehand. I'm not the best cook but I get this one right every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Loved this recipe Easy to put together Easy to eat I added some hot sauce to the mix This get my yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Poisson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westcliffe, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States