Slow Cooker Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I used a pork tenderloin and a bouron barbeque sauce when I made this. Delicious!! I served it with Kaiser rolls, cole slaw. We had relatives visiting us while we were on vacation and this was a simple way to make a great meal without spending a lot of time in the kitchen. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This tasted very good for us and I thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This recipe did not disappoint. Easy and delicious. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
TRY THIS! I bought a 3.5lb chuck roast, put it in the crockpot and seasoned with the onion and garlic powder and pepper as the recipe states. THEN, I poured Dr. Pepper (really!) over the roast until it was covered completely. I then added a generous amount of salt to the liquid. The combination of the salt and Dr. Pepper really tenderizes the meat. Cook on low for 8 hours WITHOUT any BBQ sauce. Once the 8 hours is up, the meat literally falls apart on it's own! I discard all of the liquid mixture and shred the beef. Then, I add my BBQ sauce and mix together and leave the cooker on warm until it is ready to be served. It is phenomenal-a must try! I made my own BBQ sauce which is great too! Recipe for that follows: 1/2 tsp oil, 1/2 onion(minced), 1 clove garlic (minced),1/2C ketchup, 2 Tbsp worcestershire, 2Tbsp apple cider vinegar, 1/8 cayenne pepper, 1/2 cup Dr Pepper, brown sugar (if desired). Heat oil in pan on medium. Sautee onion and garlic til soft & fragrant then add rest of the ingredients. Simmer for about 45 minutes (sometimes longer) until sauce thickens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Very good, and easy, too! It reminds me of the great BBQ beef sandwiches we would get in the Chicago area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Easy and very tasty! Family all enjoyed this sandwich. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
As per other reviews, I drained half way through and added more BBQ sauce. If you can stgop eating it out of the pot, it is great on toasted Texas toast with pickles and onions....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Delicious!! I used a 3 lb pot roast that I had and Baby Rays Honey bbq sauce. Threw all ingredients called for into pot and cooked on high for 4 hours. I then took out and shred meat, emptied the crock pot greasy sauce, put shredded meat back into pot, and added another bottle of bbq sauce and cooked for another 30 minutes. We loved! I'm not the best cook, I do the best I can, and we were happy:) Served on subs with red potatoes and a baked bean/black bean mixture. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie702
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
My first time ever using a slow cooker, and it came out really good. Husband really loves it. I did drain the juices and fat before shredding, and added a new bottle of BBQ sauce as others have recommended. Will try pork next time. Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie702

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
easy & delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliciaottaway

Displaying results 81-90 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States