Slow Cooker Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Really delicious! I used a 3lb boneless chuck roast and made Zippy Barbecue Sauce from this site instead of using bottled. Served on potato rolls with homemade cole slaw on top and some xtra bbq sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This has good flavor and smells delish, but in the future if I make it, I will use an oven roast instead. This had way too much fat floating around for me to want to serve it to my family let alone eat it myself. By the time I was finished fishing out the fat, there was only 1/2 left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This is great, if you slightly brown a london broil all around in a pan first, and then put it in a crock pot for several hours, w/ little water. Then drain broth (don't discard)shred meat and then add KC Masterpiece original and cook for a few more hours. Don't add too much broth or water in it. If you do, it wont thicken up good and wont keep its flavor. We make this about 3-4 times a month. My family loves it Cut off the fat before you brown the meat. and there will be none to fool w/ later on. i dont add anything except the sauce and salt/pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I added a little onion soup powder and chopped onions on top of the brisket before adding bbq sauce. I only used about 2/3 of the bbq sauce at first. At about 7 hours slow cooking I drained all the grease and sauce and then cooked another hour with the rest of the bbq sauce drizzled on the shredded beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layla
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This was EXCELLENT! I used Sweet Baby Ray's original barbecue sauce and Publix Premium chuck roast. Instead of the garlic salt, I used one packet of Lipton onion soup mix. I cooked this a little longer than required (I left it in my slow cooker until I got home from work). The beef was tender and juicy. My husband and I loved it, so I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Well my husband loved it and kids went nuts. What a good thing ill be making more of this. Easy to make and thats even better. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springer, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Got rave reviews at a Memorial Day cookout. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjstar03

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This is great! I have a small family so we usually just cook half of the recipe. It is good cold too! We take it camping with us for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very easy recipe and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States