Slow Cooker Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Got rave reviews at a Memorial Day cookout. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjstar03

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This is great! I have a small family so we usually just cook half of the recipe. It is good cold too! We take it camping with us for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very easy recipe and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I make it starting the night before: add chopped onion and garlic to the bottom of the slow cooker, add the chuck roast (or 7-blade roast works well, too) and add a bottle of beer. Cook on low overnight, about 8 hours. The next morning, take meat out and shred. Drain most of the broth into a bowl and skim off the fat Save a couple cups of the broth. Add the shredded beef back to the slow cooker along with a bottle of barbecue sauce and 1 cup of the broth. Continue cooking on low until ready to serve. Add a little more of the reserved broth if it starts to thicken too much. Great make ahead party fare. Set out a basket of onion rolls and sourdough rolls and a couple of salads and everyone can serve themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
So easy and everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Sooooo good! After reading through some reviews I used a pork roast instead. I drained some of the juice, but not all of it and then added more BBQ sauce once I had it shredded and back in the slow cooker. This is now one of our favorite dinners. Thanks so much! And thanks for all the reviews. They are helpful on every recipe on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Bought a roast, and husband really wanted to slow cook with vegitables. I talked him to making BBQ sandwiches with it. He was not disappointed. I always use cola and water when slow cooking a potroast for BBQ sandwiches and drain before shredding meat. I have made this many times for party's and get rave reviews. Can even buy slider buns and serve at super bowl party's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This tasted good but I would never use a chuck roast again. I had to throw about half of it out when I was shredding it in the end to get rid of all the fat. I will definitely use this recipe again, but with a leaner cut of meat. 2/5 stars with a chuck roast as written, I think it would be 4-5/5 with a leaner cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Bigford

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Yummy and easy. My husband says doesn't like pulled meat, but loved this. The kids even tiried it and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States