Slow Cooker Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
depends on what bbq sauce you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Peter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This is AWESOME and there are never any left overs and the guys love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Prospect, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Very easy, very tasty. I've made this recipe several times now, it's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
YUM! Both my hubs and I really enjoyed this. What I like most about this recipe is how easy it is to prepare. For us working gals, this is a staple - economical, quick and fuss free! Although I'm sure this would be perfect as written, I too made one slight change. I removed and shredded my chuck roast, drained the greasy sauce from my slow cooker (ewwww!!!) then added a second (18 oz.) bottle of BBQ sauce to everything and continued cooking on low for another hour as directed. We piled our sandwiches on onion rolls and topped them off with deli coleslaw (mmmmmm...). Kettle chips and baked beans rounded out our simple meal. My husband liked this so much, he actually looked forward to the leftovers we had days later! Thanks for sharing your recipe, Brandy. I'll be making this often! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Just used barbecue sauce over chicken breasts. Tasted great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was a hit for the Superbowl party. So easy, and it smelled and tasted great. I followed the directions exactly, except omitting the garlic powder (I didn't have any on hand). Will definitely make this again and next time will make more. I used Stubb's spicy bbq sauce. One 18oz jar of sauce was easily enough. I did have to skim some fat out of the cooker before shredding the beef, but it was easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This was a crazy easy recipe. Made this for my son & future daughter-in-law and they loved it. I used my favorite BBQ sauce combined with one that was more hot, gave the beef the perfect kick. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was a super easy and yummy recipe. I just threw everything in the crockpot with the addition of onions on top and let it go all day. Shredded easy and made a delicious dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
yummy! n how simple! thanku!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Made this with some bbq sauce from KC and put it in between to kaiser rolls. Best sloppy sandwich I've had yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel B-House

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States