Slow Cooker Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Everyone loved it! I used regular chicken and the meat fell right off the bones! I didn't have red pepper flakes but it still came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I liked this, but I did with it what I do with another recipe...I put the chicken in plain first (spray crock with cooking spray), let it cook for 3-4 hours on HIGH, DRAIN it, then add the sauce & continue to cook on HIGH for about 30 min. to 1 hr. longer. This way, it isn't too watery! The chicken is so tender made this way, my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I didn't mix the ingredients together in a bowl (to save a dish), just poured them on top of the chicken breasts and mixed them around with the chicken breasts as they cooked. I used two enormous frozen chicken breasts and they were done in less than six hours, so I don't think the cooking time is accurate. As for the problem with the sauce being watery, I noticed that and solved it by cracking the lid on the crock pot (about 1" or so) for the last hr. they cooked, turning them once, so the sauce could reduce and carmelize a bit. They were delicious, but next time I think I'll add more chicken, because there was a lot of sauce. Served it with garlic butter rice and corn, and it was a big hit with the kids! I just hope my crock pot comes clean after soaking all day and night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
All my hubby could say was Oh Honey Oh Honey, we have a large family and every one loved this im about to make it for the second time this week thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Mine ended up with watery BBQ juice and my chicken wasn't very moist. I did cut my pieces a little smaller than keeping them in whole breasts, but I don't think that attributed to the watery juicy. May give it another try....don't know. Not a thrill of a dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I made this today, and it was very good. I used chicken leg quarters because that's what I had. I served it with broccoli mac & cheese and corn on the cob. It was perfect for a Monday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This recipe was very good, the chicken was great, I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
rated ok, because I didn't mix the sauce, took Paula's advice and used Sweet Baby Ray's Sauce ( the spicy) & cut up bell pepper & onion and Slow Cooked It All on 4hrs!!..(May have been ready in about 2.5-3 hrs)..Great Taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I really loved how simple this was. I didn't have high expectations for the taste but it was really good. I didn't even have to preseason the chicken. Straight out the package and into the slow cooker. Tonight I'm trying it on ribs. The only thing I changed is I didn't add much sugar. Maybe a tablespoon if that. The sauce is already sweet enough to me. Update: I tried it with pork ribs tonight and it was just a a good as with the chicken. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELEXAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karina
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Made it for the first time tonight & I will definitely make it again. It was a huge hit with the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States