Slow Cooker Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This recipe would be fine for a quick and easy slow cooker meal. Certainly a huge help for a busy day. However, it really wouldn't be much different than just pouring on Sweet Baby Ray's barbecue sauce. I couldn't even detect a hint of the red pepper flakes, and Ray doesn't really need any extra sugar since it's quite sweet to begin with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This recipe was so easy to make! I threw it together in just a few minutes before I left for work. Not sure how it tastes because my family forgot to save me some and ate it all up before I got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karina
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Made it for the first time tonight & I will definitely make it again. It was a huge hit with the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I really loved how simple this was. I didn't have high expectations for the taste but it was really good. I didn't even have to preseason the chicken. Straight out the package and into the slow cooker. Tonight I'm trying it on ribs. The only thing I changed is I didn't add much sugar. Maybe a tablespoon if that. The sauce is already sweet enough to me. Update: I tried it with pork ribs tonight and it was just a a good as with the chicken. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELEXAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
rated ok, because I didn't mix the sauce, took Paula's advice and used Sweet Baby Ray's Sauce ( the spicy) & cut up bell pepper & onion and Slow Cooked It All on 4hrs!!..(May have been ready in about 2.5-3 hrs)..Great Taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This recipe was very good, the chicken was great, I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I made this today, and it was very good. I used chicken leg quarters because that's what I had. I served it with broccoli mac & cheese and corn on the cob. It was perfect for a Monday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Mine ended up with watery BBQ juice and my chicken wasn't very moist. I did cut my pieces a little smaller than keeping them in whole breasts, but I don't think that attributed to the watery juicy. May give it another try....don't know. Not a thrill of a dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
All my hubby could say was Oh Honey Oh Honey, we have a large family and every one loved this im about to make it for the second time this week thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I didn't mix the ingredients together in a bowl (to save a dish), just poured them on top of the chicken breasts and mixed them around with the chicken breasts as they cooked. I used two enormous frozen chicken breasts and they were done in less than six hours, so I don't think the cooking time is accurate. As for the problem with the sauce being watery, I noticed that and solved it by cracking the lid on the crock pot (about 1" or so) for the last hr. they cooked, turning them once, so the sauce could reduce and carmelize a bit. They were delicious, but next time I think I'll add more chicken, because there was a lot of sauce. Served it with garlic butter rice and corn, and it was a big hit with the kids! I just hope my crock pot comes clean after soaking all day and night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States