Slow Cooker Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
A hit at our house! I love NC BBQ and the vinegar and red pepper flakes did the trick. In order to get every last drop of BBQ sauce out of the bottle I popped off the spout, poured in the vinegar, shook, and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
FANTASTIC! Perfect amount of kick! I shredded the chicken breasts and put them back in the BBQ sauce for just a few minutes. Served on a Portugese Roll with a side dish of stir fried green beans w/slivered almonds. Just enough so I was able to have dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Fast and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Very good taste, I added a bit more red pepper than the recipe called for and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Really quick and good. We cut it in half for the two of us, use extra garlic, and use extra apple cider vinegar instead of distilled. Try it over rice so you don't waste any of the excellent sauce. Those averse to heat are suggested to cut the pepper flakes to a quarter tsp or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
You don't get any easier than this, Mrs. Pie, good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Simple and so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Honestly I have no idea how something so simply can taste so wonderful! I found some chicken thighs on sale and wasn't quite sure what to do with them. Came across this recipe and followed as posted. As soon as I took the first bite, I knew that I was taking a plate for lunch the next day. The flavor was amazing! I read some of the comments about the watery sauce, that didn't bother us as we were going for the bbq flavor and not the actually sauce itself. Although I would recommend if it's too watery to pour some sauce on top of the chicken once out the crock pot and maybe even crisp it in the oven... My boyfriend, who for some some strange reason is obsessed with Gold Carrol's bbq chicken, told me this recipe was 10x better than G.C.'s... In this household trust me that's a compliment! (Everything I make is compared to them). This will be my go to for indoor bbq chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I used frozen chicken breasts - cooked on high for one hour turned down to low for 3 hours. Added a tablespoon of honey. I was very nervous about the vinegar but it cooked down. The red pepper flakes gave it a little spice with the sweet. Excellent! Next time I will place the chicken on the grill to crisp it up. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This recipe turned out to be amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryant Warhurst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States