Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I used sweet chili sauce because my husband thought that hot chili sauce would just be too spicy, so with it being like that it was a little too sweet for my liking. We also prefer chicken over any other kinds of meat, so I don't think I'll be making this again anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timea Debora

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was an awesome recipe. I was worried about the ribs becoming slimy, but they turned out very tasty. I added more that a dash of hot sauce. We like our ribs spicy! I will be making this again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I only rate this a 3 because while it was good, I found it no better than what I've been doing for years, putting ribs in the crockpot with bottled barbeque sauces. So if just doing the extra work and creating your own sauce is what gives you pleasure, then this recipe is definitely flavorful. But I won't repeat it, especially when in my opinion, you can pick your own favorite bbq sauce and pour it over the ribs and forget about it. The one tip I did take away was to brown them in the oven before putting them in the crock pot. Much less grease, so that made me happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by barbaraegarhos
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Recipe itself was okay if you minus all the heat. Don't get me wrong I love spicy food, but this was shing your nose hairs off SPICY!!! LOL It's not a kid friendly recipe. Needless to say, my daughter ended up eating something else for dinner. I decided to add a lot of BBQ sauce to lower the spicy factor and it was good. So good recipe just be mindful of all the spicy ingredients and if you want to tone down the heat than less and throw in some BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
These were great. The sauce was a little sweet, but savory as well, and we made them for my 12 yr olds birthday. Everyone loved them and the sauce was just right to spoon onto mashed potatoes. I used western style boneless ribs and instead of putting them in the slow cooker, I baked them on each side for 400, per the recipe, then I drained all the fat juices, covered with sauce and put back in the oven on 350 for about 2 hours. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Superbly delicious. I added many of the suggestions -- 1/2 Heinz Ketchup and 1/2 KC BBQ sauce, added 1 fresh garlic clove minced and one Vidalia onion, finely chopped and substituted chili sauce for 1/2 A-1 Thick and Hearty and 1 Tablespoon of chili powder. Slow cooked on low for 10 hours and caramelized the sauce with the Member-suggested 30 min. oven broiling time. Perfect, and I have a picky palate for pork ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diego

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very good. Husband and I both enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sugajen
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I've made this recipe twice, both times the result has turned out great. Definitely a "fall-off-the-bone" rib recipe that will keep you wanting more. The substitutes I did was change the ketchup to BBQ sauce and vinegar to red wine vinegar (as suggested by several others). The result was very tasty! I found that the second time around doing this recipe, the sauce got very greasy/oily (even though I did bake them beforehand). So I think the next time, I'm going to cut off any visible fatty parts and hope that the sauce still stays thick. Since I was home during this slow cook, I rotated the ribs at the halfway mark and sauced the tops. I'm not sure if it's needed but I've done it both times with great results :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I halved the recipe, since it was only a meal for 2 (ribs are expensive!). Instead of ketchup I used BBQ sauce as suggested. After 6 hours, sauced the top again (for fear of drying out). Turned out amazing! It was also my first time using my slow cooker (I got for Christmas). Also my first time cooking ribs. The meat just fell off the bone, no piece of meat was left out. Haha! I love this so much! Better than most restaurants! :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States