Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
A huge hit with the family, I used a little sweet and hot chili sauce which added a bit of a tang to it .. will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe is the best. I never, ever made ribs for fear of them being to dry, to tough, etc... The slow cooker is the secret weapon! I followed the recipe exactly and they were fantastic! Ribs are my new menu item. I can't wait for another sale on them at the store. Thanks Suzanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
My whole family loved this recipe! Cooked exactly as directed and they were fall of the bone tender and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
The cooking METHOD is 5-star, but the sauce is not going to suit most tastes. The oven step helps get rid of goop that would sit in the slow cooker. But skip the sauce as soooo many other people have described and just put the pre-browned ribs in your slow cooker with a bottle of your favorite BBQ sauce. Easy-peasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Love these ribs! Because they are baked first, they don't turn to mush in the slow cooker. I substituted BBQ sauce instead of ketchup , like others suggested, and ketchup instead of chilli sauce, because I didn't have any chilli sauce. Delicious! I would recommend closer to the 6 hour mark in the slow cooker, I found when I did mine at 8, they were starting to dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I had tried to make ribs years ago and they were not good. I had all but given up until I saw this in your magazine. This is a great recipe! I used my favorite bottled sauce, but will be trying to make my own next time. My husband loved these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Illinois, USA
Living In: Doniphan, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I used sweet chili sauce because my husband thought that hot chili sauce would just be too spicy, so with it being like that it was a little too sweet for my liking. We also prefer chicken over any other kinds of meat, so I don't think I'll be making this again anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timea Debora

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was an awesome recipe. I was worried about the ribs becoming slimy, but they turned out very tasty. I added more that a dash of hot sauce. We like our ribs spicy! I will be making this again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I only rate this a 3 because while it was good, I found it no better than what I've been doing for years, putting ribs in the crockpot with bottled barbeque sauces. So if just doing the extra work and creating your own sauce is what gives you pleasure, then this recipe is definitely flavorful. But I won't repeat it, especially when in my opinion, you can pick your own favorite bbq sauce and pour it over the ribs and forget about it. The one tip I did take away was to brown them in the oven before putting them in the crock pot. Much less grease, so that made me happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States