Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
These ribs were fall off the bone and so flavorful that my hubby said, these were the best ever. I only had 2# of baby back ribs so I cut the recipe for the sauce in half. My only change was to reverse the amount of ketchup with chili. I cooked all day on low and they were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
These ribs are just wonderful. Tasty, meat falling off the bone, easy to make. I did change one thing: I made the recipe with 2 cups of chili sauce and 1 cup of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GourmetGale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
These are so yummy. The only down fall is all the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
great recipe, we adjusted the ingredients as most people recommended (only minor changes) Overall it was great and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Meat was very tender, but the sauce tasted sort of ketchup-y and it had at weird, tangy taste. However, it was still OK if you're really into rib.s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
The flavor and directions were great but the chili sauce made this too spicy for all of us to enjoy it. I am a fan of spicy food but it was instant heartburn. I would suggest downsizing or leaving out?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Believe it or not, I actually took this recipe, added a little sweet baby rays cola -Q sauce, honey, a dash of maple syrup and some Evan Williams bourbon apple cider to it. What incredible flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I don't know why, but the slow cooker method did NOT work for me here. I set it in the morning before work for 6 hours on low, and my slow cooker automatically goes to "warm" until the food is ready to serve. This has worked for many other dishes, but when I got home after 9 hours, the sauce was burnt and the ribs were tough. Worst part was, I had guests over so I had to sprint to the grocery store to start over! I ended up boiling the second set of ribs for an hour in salted water and then baking them at 350 in the sauce first covered in foil for half an hour and then uncovered for another half an hour. The second round were fall-off-the-bone delicious. Also on the sauce- I followed others' suggestions and used 2 cups of BBQ sauce, 1 cup of sweet chili sauce, a generous "squirt" of Sriracha, vinegar, salt, pepper, and oregano. The sauce came out absolutely amazing. Hope this helps anyone who has a long work schedule.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I did not use the BBQ sauce. And 15 min in a pressure cooker then 1hr. In crock pot with commercial BBQ sauce of your choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: New River, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I did the switchero with 2 cups of my fav bbq sauce (famous daves sweet and sassy, yum!) and one cup ketchup. the rest of the recipe i left as it. It was good, but just average. The sauce was great, but we overall prefer grilling ribs. worth a try though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States