Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I impressed everyone at my Christmas party with these... I have already gotten requests for reruns. Next time I will baste while in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red7Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I thought this recipe was very good. I liked the idea of cooking for 15min/e side at the start to drain off some of the grease. I cooked as directed in slow cooker (8 hours on slow) and the result was fall off the bone ribs - PERFECT! Because my family isn't big on ketchup, I did make a slight alternation (in place of ketchup, I used 2C of Sweet Baby Ray BBQ sauce). I also cut the amount of vinegar in half (personal preference). My family enjoyed them and I will be using this again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Very tasty...sauce is nice and loose. The original receipe is a little spicy for small children so I added an additional 1/4 cup of brown sugar to level it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Ok, I have to say these were very tender done this way but watch out, and don't overcook the sauce. It can burn being in the pot so long. I try and stay as close to a recipe as I can the first time to rate so the only small adjustments I made were, I used light brown sugar for the brown sugar and I had Thai Chili Garlic Paste(I decreased and added water to make sauce) for the Chili Sauce and left out the hot pepper sauce because of the heat here. Glad I did, this was still pretty spicy. I also cut back just a little on the ketchup. So I didn't have any additions or subtractions, just adjustments. I'm not using Thai Chili next time. haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I used Siriachi Chili Sauce and eliminated the brown sugar. This created a spicier sauce that is less sweet. This is one of the best recipes we use regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
DELICIOUS!!!I boiled the ribs in water for 15 minutes then I broiled them in the oven till they changed color then put them in the crock pot with ingr. from the recipe, I only had hot chili sauce so I put one tsp instead of a cup then added some b.b.q. sauce, mustard and a splash of smoke and of course some garlic. They were the best ribs we've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katrwag
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Added spicy brown mustard. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrwag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
very good. The ribs were tender and fell off the bone. I will try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
The ribs turned out very dry. I would definitely choose to bake and grill next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States