Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I did not care for the sauce. However, the ribs themselves turned out wonderfuly by cooking in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I made these per the recipe, including making the sauce as listed, and it made my husband speak in French to his plate. He was beyond happy with them. The meat was falling off the bone and the spice had a good kick to it. I was liberal with the Worcestershire, chili sauce, and hot sauce to bring out the spice and it was perfect. I used the same method to make a BBQ sauce for chicken on the grill and everyone loved the sauce. They couldn't believe I made my own BBQ sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I love the way the meat was so tender but I put in my favorite BBQ sauce and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashberry75

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Reviewers should take a collective bow on this recipe. Bottom line: absolutely great ribs! Can't wait to make this recipe again. But, as with the great majority, I changed the recipe -- having read a number of these reviews. I substituted my own favorite BBQ sauce (KC Masterpiece) for 2 cups of ketchup. I then substituted ketchup for 1 cup "Chili Sauce" (after a review of what is "Chili Sauce" where "Heinze Chili Sauce" seems to be the answer). I added a tablespoon of Stubb's liquid hickory smoke and that's it. Browning in the oven for 15 minutes on each side before the crockpot is brilliant. Better than the "simmer" dressing that some mentioned. I saw no need to brown again after slow cooking. "Low" heat is best (as prescribed) -- took only 5 hours. I chose "Baby Back" ribs among several choices, taking the butcher's suggestion. Really, really good result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
really good. you can do it in 2 fewer hours Had it with Brandon and Madilynn and Sandi here in Feb. 2013.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Awesomely Delicious. I tried to be a little more creative. If you add just a little of garlic powder and barbecue powder and double the hot sauce recommended dose. It made it even better. Was not spicy at all. If you like spicy foods, then use 5 or even more dashes of spices. Just got my slow cooker 2 days ago and so far my family and I LOVE IT! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
We loved it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Great recipe for the winter blues. I olny cooked mine for 4 hours on low and then broiled for 10-15 minutes to caramelize. Add extra sauce and serve! Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
These were over the top amazing! I used the instructions to bake first-these were really thick, so I put them in oven for 20 min. on one side then 15 min. on other. Lots of fat came off-then (hate to admit this), I used Sylvia's recipe for the sauce as did previous reviewers. My husband is the pickiest eater I have ever met. He was griping as he saw me putting this together-because nothing beats his "sweet baby Rays" barbecue sauce. He was blown away during the super bowl. Everyone LOVED them! Today I just put them in the slow cooker for company tonite-my husband's suggestion. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1horseshay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Ribs were dry and too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States