Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
These ribs were amazing - fall off the bone tender and delicious. Will definitely make them a regular part of the menu at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe, Just this summer I have done it 4 times already. Not one negative comment (even when I was not listening). the beauty of it is it's simplicity. I increased the portion size to 1 lb/person because of it's falling off the bone you loose the bone weight. 40 min to whip together, sit back and smell it for 8 hours. YYYUUUUMMMM !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I did not use the recipe for the sauce. I used Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce. This is a quick, convenient alternative when you don't have time to bake and then broil or grill the ribs. Ribs were tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Made these ribs for family and visiting niece. They tasted wonderful and everyone loved them. Normally grill ribs and these were just as good. Was quick and easy, so I could spend more time visiting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGural

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
We love this recipe at home, easy and tasty. I made it every possible time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This is a great recipe, even using St. Louis spare ribs that I bought for less than $10. I added applewood seasoning as a rub, a hearty splash of apple cider vinegar, honey, minced fresh garlic, and some extra tenderizing Worcestershire sauce. Off the chain! The meat was very flavorful and so tender it was falling apart. I'll definitely be using this cooking method as a base to make ribs more often. Thanks for sharing! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
No complaints here! Very simple to make, and very tasty! My dinner guests were 2 hours late, so I turned the temp setting to warm. The ribs were still the star of the show, and they were fall-off-the-bone tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
These were the best ribs we've had; however I used BBQ sauce and omited the chili and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I used half ketchup & half BBQ sauce and cook in crockpot 7 hrs on low instead of 8 and taste much better! My family like my ribs better than any in a restraunt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
WOW - SOOOOO GOOD - EVEN BETTER THAN WE HAD ANTICIPATED - AND AN INSTANT HIT WITH THE FAMILY TO BE REPEATED OFTEN. TOOK A HINT FROM A COMMENT AND USED HOT BBQ SAUCE INSTEAD OF KETCHUP, ALSO, ADDING FRESH GROUND CHILI AS MY FAMILY LIKES PORK VERY SPICY. AWRA ADJOA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Accra, Greater Accra, Ghana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States