Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Great way to cook the ribs. Like others say...use your own sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Fall off the bone ribs, tasty and also threw on the grill after done in the slow cooker for a little grill/smokey finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I thought these were great. It takes a little longer to prepare in the morning than I would have liked - waiting 30 minutes to cook - but it was worth it. My husband thought they were okay. He likes the char taste of ribs on a grill. Next time I think we'll fire up the grill at the end so we have the best of both worlds for our tastes. I made the barbecue dressing as stated with no changes. It was great but I can see that you could obviously substitute your own if you have a favorite. The sauce was a little runny for my tastes due to the crockpot all day so I added some bottle sauce to my plate and dipped the ribs in as desired. Addition - I made these a 2nd time and it was great. I used country style ribs and they still came out terrific. My husband like them better this time. I totally flubbed the sauce and it still was good. I was halving recipe but ended up doubling the Worcestershire sauce. Still came out decent with my mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
We've always had trouble doing BBQ ribs on our charcoal BBQ, probably because of trying to keep a consistent low temperature needed for the longer cooking time needed for ribs. My husband was keen to try this recipe when I gave it to him and it turned out great! The sauce wasn't too sweet, in fact he could have put in a little more hot sauce. This will definitely be a go to recipe anytime of the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
These ribs are amazing with a few changes!!! I rated it 4 stars for the base recipe.but with the changes it's 10 stars!!! I used 2 cups BBQ sauce, 3/4 cups ketchup, and 1/4 cup siracha sauce instead of the ketchup and chili. Then I added 1/4 cup packed brown sugar, about 2-3 tablespoons of molasses, used a mix of white and red wine vinegar, 1 teas oregano, 2 teas Worcestershire sauce, 10 dashes chalula hot sauce, AND added 1 teas chile powder,2 teas garlic powder, 1 teas onion powder, , dash ground red pepper, 2 tablespoons honey. It made a delicious sweet and spicy BBQ sauce!!! I let it cook on low for 6 hours (could have gone a little less even, it was falling off the bone, but was still able to be taken out of the crockpot) and then switched it to warm for another hour until my hubby got home. When we were ready to eat, I preheated the oven to 350 degrees , put the ribs on a foil lined baking sheet, skimmed the fat off the top of the BBQ sauce , slathered on a generous portion on the ribs and baked for 20 minutes. The sauce stuck to the ribs and tasted soooooo delicious with a good amount of heat and sweetness. They were the best ribs I've ever had that weren't smoked. And definitely restaurant quality!! With those changes and additions the ribs were out of this world tender, falling off the bone and amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was a great way to make fall off the bone, awesome ribs. The one thing I did differently was browning them on the grill. I did not want to fool with the oven so I used some rib rub and grilled them just long enough to brown the outside. I used the sauce recipe and then added a little more ready made barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This is a great super-easy recipe. This is the first time that my ribs turn out consistently tender and delicious! The only change that I made was to use my favorite barbecue sauce. Thanks Suzanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was the most fabulous recipe. Instead of using 2 cups of ketchup I used 1 cup ketchup and 1 cup bbq sauce (I had a few 1/2 full bottles in my frig). I didn't want it to taste ketchupy which someone remarked about. Anyway, it was so tender and juicy. I plan on making this again, and soon. Ribs are on sale this week so that's on the top of my grocery list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
These ribs were amazing - fall off the bone tender and delicious. Will definitely make them a regular part of the menu at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe, Just this summer I have done it 4 times already. Not one negative comment (even when I was not listening). the beauty of it is it's simplicity. I increased the portion size to 1 lb/person because of it's falling off the bone you loose the bone weight. 40 min to whip together, sit back and smell it for 8 hours. YYYUUUUMMMM !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States